Committee Members

The Rocky Mountain Stampede Board of Directors is comprised of 12 volunteer community leaders. Each serves a four-year term, after which they are voted into the Old Bucker Organization and can be called upon as need would arise.

Each committeeman has a specific area(s) of responsibility. Assisting them is a committee-appointed Wrangler, called a Trail Boss. They spend an average of 20 hours per week, for approximately nine months of the year, in preparation and actual implementation of the event.

The Stampede is genuinely grateful to past and present volunteer committeemen for the leadership and direction that has brought the Stampede worldwide acclaim.

2003 Rocky Mountain Stampede Board of Directors (Committee Members)


Vice Chairman; & Booths/Concessions

Secretary; & Parades

Treasurer; & Security

Decorations; & Demo Derby

PRCA Rodeos;


Gold Spur Program

BBQs; & Flapjack Feeds


Night Shows

Grounds; Fireworks